O2-World


Multipurpose arena



O2-World Building owner: Anschutz Entertainment Group Development GmbH
Client: Arge Arena (Müller-Altvatter / HBM Bau GmbH)
Planning: HOK (US) / JSK (Berlin)
Construction period: 11/2005 - 09/2008
Investment: Approximately EUR 165 million
Services: Planning coordination, invitation to tender for and coordination of sport, spectator, dressing room and events areas, kitchens and concessions; specialist consultancy; preparation of operating concepts for interior areas; development of various outfitting options

Since then, the O2 World has been the venue for sporting and entertainment highlights in the German capital. Since autumn 2008, up to 17,000 spectators at a time have attended concerts, sporting and entertainment events in a superlative arena. Not only do the O2 World’s technical facilities ensure that the acoustics and sightlines are excellent wherever spectators are seated, they also enable the arena to be converted from hosting concerts to sporting events in a matter of hours. The building owner and operator of the multipurpose arena is Anschutz Entertainment Group. The O2 World is part of a far-reaching strategic, interactive and international partnership between Anschutz Entertainment Group and O2 which is scheduled to run for 15 years.

www.o2world.de

O2-World

Planning coordination, invitation to tender for and coordination of sport, spectator, dressing room and events areas, kitchens and concessions; specialist consultancy; preparation of operating concepts for interior areas; development of various outfitting options
[more]

Prudential Center; Newark/New Jersey - USA

Appraisal and expert assessment of the seating facilities after one year of use
[more]

ISS Dome

Planning coordination; invitations to tender: fitting out work, sport, spectator and event trades; site supervision
[more]

Philipshalle; Düsseldorf

Planning a mobile telescopic seating platform; new seating; invitation to tender; contract award procedure; site supervision
[more]

next >

O2-World


Multifunktionsarena



O2-World Bauherr: Anschutz Entertainment Group Development GmbH
AG: Anschutz Entertainment Group Development GmbH
Planung: HOK (US) / JSK (Berlin)
Bauzeit: 11/2005 - 09/2008
Tätgkeitszeitraum: 07/2005 - 11/2008
Investition: ca. 165 Mio €
Leistung (baa): Planungskoordination, Ausschreibung und Koordination Sport, Zuschauer-, Umkleide- und Veranstaltungsbereiche, Küchen und Concessions; Fachberatung; Betriebskonzeptionen für den"Innenraum"; Ausarbeitung verschiedener Ausstattungsvarianten

Auf dem Gelände des ehemaligen Ostgüterbahnhof zwischen Ostbahnhof und Warschauer entstand bis zum Herbst 2008 eine der modernsten Multifunktionsarenen der Welt.
Die O2 World ist seitdem die Bühne, auf der in Berlin die Sport- und Entertainment Highlights stattfinden. Seit Herbst 2008 können bis zu 17.000 Besucher Konzerte, Sport und Unterhaltung auf höchstem Niveau erleben. Die technische Ausstattung der O2 World sorgt nicht nur für optimale Akustik und beste Sicht auf allen Plätzen, sondern ermöglicht auch den Umbau von Konzert- zu Sportveranstaltungen in wenigen Stunden. Bauherr und Betreiber der Multifunktions-Arena ist die Anschutz Entertainment Group. Die O2 World ist Teil einer weit reichenden strategischen, interaktiven und internationalen Partnerschaft der Anschutz Entertainment Group und O2. Die Kooperation ist über 15 Jahre angelegt.

www.o2world.de

O2-World

Planungskoordination, Ausschreibung und Koordination Sport, Zuschauer-, Umkleide- und Veranstaltungsbereiche, Küchen und Concessions; Fachberatung; Betriebskonzeptionen für den"Innenraum"; Ausarbeitung verschiedener Ausstattungsvarianten
[mehr]

Eissporthalle Essen-West

Planung, Ausschreibung und Objektüberwachung der Eishockeybande und Kälteanlage
[mehr]

Prudential Center; Newark/New Jersey - USA

Bestandsaufnahme und Begutachtung der Tribünenanlagen nach einjähriger Nutzung
[mehr]

ISS Dome

Planungskoordination; Ausschreibungen: Ausbau, Sport-, Zuschauer- und Veranstaltungsgewerke; Objektüberwachung
[mehr]

weitere >